Begin Page Content

AP Scores

View your scores and send them to colleges. Also, learn about AP awards and get answers to all your score-related questions.

Your Scores

To view scores for AP Exams taken in 2014 or earlier, click the button below.

For 2015 AP Exam scores check the schedule and steps below to make sure you’re prepared to get your scores in July.

2015 AP Score Access Schedule for Students

You will receive access to AP scores based on your physical location. Check the schedule below to see when your access begins. Don't forget, you need to sign up for a College Board account in order to get your scores.

 

Where You'll Be Access Start Date and Time
(please note your time zone)
Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont Monday, July 6
    
8 a.m. EDT
Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin Tuesday, July 7
     
8 a.m. EDT /
     7 a.m. CDT /
     6 a.m. MDT
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Wednesday, July 8
     
8 a.m. EDT /
     7 a.m. CDT
Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Wyoming Thursday, July 9
     
7 a.m. CDT /
     6 a.m. MDT /
     5 a.m. PDT
Alaska, California, Hawaii, Washington, Outside the continental United States (includes U.S. territories and Canada) Friday, July 10
     
5 a.m. PDT /
     4 a.m. AKDT /
     3 a.m. HADT /
     International (local time varies)

 

Additional information about score access:

 

Be Ready to Get Your 2015 Scores

1. At Exam Time

Fill in your AP® answer sheets carefully and consistently to prevent delays in score access. Your name, date of birth, sex, mailing address, and email address are especially important.

2. Before July

Sign up for a College Board account. It’s best to provide the same information on your College Board account and your AP answer sheet. You may already have an account – try signing in to confirm.

3. In July

Remember the following information to access your scores:

  • Your College Board account username and password
  • Your AP number (or student ID number if you provided it on your AP answer sheet)


4. Log on to apscore.org to get your scores

  • Check back here after exams for the exact date your scores will be available.


Watch these videos and share them with your friends.


About AP Scores

Completing an AP course and exam is a huge accomplishment. You should feel very proud of the work you've done and the skills you've learned. Your AP score is one way to share this accomplishment with your preferred colleges and universities. The final exam score is reported on a scale of 1–5 and shows how well you've mastered the content of the course.

After you take an AP Exam, we send your score report to the college or university that you designated on your answer sheet. When you view your scores online, you have the option to send them to other institutions for a fee. Learn more about how your AP scores can help you achieve your goals at How to Earn Credit for Your Scores.

How Exams Are Scored

Ever wonder what happens to your exam after exam day? How does your year of hard work become a score of 1–5? Find out.

Learn about the scoring process

Score Reporting Services

You control what colleges or scholarship programs (if any) receive your scores. Learn more about your score reporting options, including sending scores, withholding scores and more.

See services

AP Awards

Get recognized... for more than your good looks. If you earn high scores on multiple AP Exams, you have the opportunity to earn AP awards and recognition.

Explore AP awards

Most colleges in the U.S. grant credit for AP scores.

Learn how to get credit

AP can help you get into college and save on college costs.

See college benefits of AP

Explore scholarships.

Visit BigFuture