View your scores and send them to colleges. Also, learn about AP awards and get answers to all your score-related questions.

If you forgot your username, use your email to recover it. If you forgot your password, reset it. Keep your account information confidential. Each year that you take AP, you’ll need your account information at the start of classes, so make sure to keep track of your username and password.

 


2020 AP Exam scores will be available beginning July 15. Check the schedule and steps below to make sure you’re prepared to get your scores.

2020 AP Score Access Schedule for Students

The day you’ll receive access to your AP scores is based on your physical location. Scores are released at 8 a.m. Eastern Time each day. Check the schedule below to see when your access begins. Don’t forget, in order to get your scores you need your College Board account username and password.

Where You'll Be

Access Begins (note your time zone)

Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Washington, Wisconsin

Wednesday, July 15

8 a.m. ET/
7 a.m. CT/
6 a.m. MT/
5 a.m. PT/
4 a.m. AKT/
2 a.m. HAT

Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Wyoming

Thursday, July 16

8 a.m. ET/
7 a.m. CT/
6 a.m. MT/
5 a.m. PT

Alabama, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia

Friday, July 17

8 a.m. ET/
7 a.m. CT

Canada
U.S. territories
International

Friday, July 17

8 a.m. ET/
International—local time varies

 

Get Your Scores

 

  • Sign in with your College Board account. Make sure it’s the same account that you used to register and enroll in your AP class sections.
  • If you've forgotten your username or password, recover them. Visit Forgot Username? to have your username sent to the email address used to set up your account. If you know your username but not your password, go to Forgot Password?.
  • Make sure we have your current email address. If you’ve changed your email address, update it in your account.
  • Don’t create a new account if you already have one. Duplicate accounts can cause delays in getting your AP scores. Sign in with the same account you used to register and enroll in AP class sections.
  • Visit Account Help for any other account questions. For more guidance and information, go to our help page.

Sending AP Scores

After you take an AP Exam, we send your score report to the college or university that you designated in My AP. Your score report is cumulative and includes scores for all the AP Exams you have ever taken, unless you requested that one or more scores be withheld from a college or canceled. When you go online you will be able to see your entire score report and score-send history. If you wish to send additional score reports to colleges, universities, and scholarship programs you can do so online for a fee. Learn more about sending your scores to colleges and universities.

 



Links to More AP Pages

How Exams Are Scored

Ever wonder what happens to your exam after exam day? How does your year of hard work become a score of 1–5? Find out.

Find out how AP Exams are scored Find out how AP Exams are scored
Score Reporting Services

You control what colleges, universities, and scholarship programs receive. Learn more about your score reporting options, including sending scores, withholding scores and more.

Explore score reporting Explore score reporting
AP Awards

Get recognized. If you earn high scores on multiple AP Exams, you have the opportunity to earn AP awards and recognition.

Explore AP awards Explore AP awards